Wiltshire Council

Annual Council

17 May 2011

Appointment of Wiltshire Council members to serve on the Combined Fire Authority

Purpose of report

To consider the appointment of nine Wiltshire Council members to serve on the Combined Fire Authority for the 2011/12 year.

The current appointees are:

Conservative (6)	Liberal Democrat (2)	Independent (1)
Cllr Peter Davis Cllr Graham Payne Cllr Mollie Groom Cllr Christopher Devine Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall Cllr Bridget Wayman	Cllr Howard Marshall Cllr Jeff Osborn	Cllr Christopher Newbury

The Local Government and Housing Act 1989 in respect of political proportionality applies to appointments to the Fire Authority.

Ian Gibbons Solicitor To The Council And Monitoring Officer

Report Author: John Quinton, Head of Democratic Services